2/4 RWR Week 3

Why Permission Marketing Is the Future of Online Advertising

Wow, this seems like it is on its way to becoming the next wave of invasion of privacy and spam/pop-ups. I was not familar with some of the sites or terms they used in this article but it sounds like The Huffington Post is the leader of the pack for this new trend. Personally, I don’t “interact” a lot on social networking sites (in the way of “liking” things, listing hobbies and other info, etc.) because I do not want strangers seeing my interests and linking me to certain things. I don’t like the idea of my page becoming some kind of ad for other companies either and have never seen those requests on Facebook, but will keep an eye out for them now that I know what they are. Oh the advances in technology, aren’t they great?!

Leave a Reply

